As of September 23rd elektron-users has been replaced by elektronauts.com. Find out what this means here.
Elektron-Users Elektron Forum Elektron Gear OT//New way to transition between tracks like Ableton [VID] (1 viewing)
Go to bottom Post Reply
TOPIC: OT//New way to transition between tracks like Ableton [VID]
Re:OT//New way to transition between tracks like Ableton [VID] 11 Years, 1 Month ago
Hats off to you biologic, this is a fantastic workflow.
  The topic has been locked.
Chain Chomp
Re:OT//New way to transition between tracks like Ableton [VID] 11 Years, 1 Month ago
Cheers guys!
Game & Watch
i was planning a series of five different images, artworks commemorating the Biologik Discovery. but then realised this could be slightly over the top.

so, suffice to say, cheers for the share bro!

although i am still learning how and why there must be two Parts used in this freedom-enhancing performance workflow, i do have one question at this current stage of medium illumination...

would having different effects on a Master Track kind of get in the way of this working?

currently, i have Track 8 as the Master track. that is fun to work with and sculpt the overall sound, but if necessary i will relinquish this in favour of the new approach. And it would be a bonus to free up Track 8 again for loops ... or perhaps to use for Gigi's plays-free FX technique.
Chain Chomp
I'm glad you found a way to make this work for you! Will this finally end the part hate?

You should name your parts though.

I knew about the infinite release and play free thing, but wasn't aware of it being like Live or solving a functionality issue people were having....

Another note, it also keeps your audio inputs open and keep in mind you can have different scenes per part. So you could have an LFO linked to a scene that ramps up or down your volume or effects etc. Be sure to play with the LFO sync options!
Goomba
great technique, played 2 days with it.